"Power doesn't come from a badge or a gun. Power comes outta lying and lying big and getting the whole damn world to play along with you. Once you got everybody agreeing with what they know in their hearts ain't true you got 'em trapped. You're the boss. You can turn reality on its head and they'll cheer you on. You can make a saint out of a gibbering nutcase like hugh-and-mighty brother. You can beat your wife to death with a baseball bat like I did and leave your fingerprints all the hell over it and a dozen witnesses will swear on a astack of bibles you were a thousands miles away.

There's what, maybe five hundred people in this hospital? Five hundred people. And every blessed one of them would hear it if I was to pump you full of bullets. I could be standing here laughing and holding a smoking gun and I wouldn't even be arrested. I wouldn't have to say a word. They'd cover it up for me, without me even asking them to!



Lies! They'd all lie for me. Every one of them who counts. They'd have to. Otherwise all their own lies -- everything that runs Sin City -- it all comes tumbling down like a pack of cards!"

- The yellow bastard, Sin City, Frank Miller

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0