Boys will laugh at girls when they're not funny.

Jag sitter och lyssnar på Simple Plans senaste album, Still not getting any, och det är en av mina favoritskivor just nu. Jag har inte lyssnat på dom speciellt länge, ett halvår eller så, men enda sen jag hörde dom första gången har jag gillat dom. Sjukt mycket. Det är inte riktigt samma besatthet som med Tokio Hotel (som för övrigt är väldigt svår att beskriva för dom som inte är fans själva) men det är ändå något fascinerande med dessa pojkar. Jag är Elin evigt tacksam för att hon introducerade mig till deras musik!

Som alltid så är låttexterna det viktigaste för mig i en låt. Förut var det alltid musiken som var viktigast, men på senare tid har texten fått mer och mer betydelse för mig. Självklart ger inte en låttext samma känsla utan musik som med musiken, men jag tror att ni förstår vad jag menar.


Me Against the world - Simple Plan
We're not gonna be
Just apart of their game
We're not gonna be
Just the victims
They're taking our dreams
And they tear them apart
'til everyone's the same
I've got no place to go
I've got no where to run
They love to watch me fall
They think they know it all

I'm a nightmare, a disaster
That's what they always said
I'm a lost cause, not a hero
But I'll make it on my own
I've gotta prove them wrong
Me against the world
It's me against the world

We won't let them change
How we feel in our hearts
We're not gonna let them control us
We won't let them shove
All their thoughts in our heads
And we'll never be like them
I've got no place to go
I've got no where to run
They love to watch me fall
They think they know it all

I'm a nightmare, a disaster
That's what they always said
I'm a lost cause, not a hero
But I'll make it on my own
I'm gonna prove them wrong
It's me against the world
Me against the world

Now I'm sick of this waiting
So come on and take your shot
You can spit all your insults
But nothing you say is gonna change us
You can sit there and judge me
Say what you want to
We'll never let you in

I'm a nightmare, a disaster
That's what they always said
I'm a lost cause, not a hero
But I'll make it on my own
I've got to prove them wrong
They'll never bring us down

We'll never fall in line
I'll make it on my own
Me against the world

Girls and boys - Good Charlotte.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0